kascestories.blogg.se

Monitors for mac pro 2009
Monitors for mac pro 2009











  1. #MONITORS FOR MAC PRO 2009 DRIVERS#
  2. #MONITORS FOR MAC PRO 2009 PRO#
  3. #MONITORS FOR MAC PRO 2009 PC#
  4. #MONITORS FOR MAC PRO 2009 WINDOWS#

#MONITORS FOR MAC PRO 2009 DRIVERS#

However, there was another sparse manual in what I downloaded that mentioned Mac support - saying to get the drivers from the DisplayLink site. So I went back to online product page (that I linked to above), found the support area and downloaded the drivers that clearly said Mac OS. And the sparse printed instructions didn’t mention the Mac at all.ĭammit. And the CD-ROM enclosed didn’t have any drivers. Then I plugged the cable from each of my square end monitors into each box:Īs for my middle monitor, I plugged that directly into my Mac’s built-in external display port. When I got home, I plugged them both into my external USB hub. End result: me saying you know, I’ll spend the extra $5 to $10 I was going to save just to get the heck out of the store.) But then, a third customer service person was enlisted to try and fix the mess the second person was making in trying to override the system. That’s not true - it’s the rebate that’s limited to one per household. All along, he kept telling me I could have the $65 price only on one, as these were currently only one to a customer. Then a second person was enlisted to override the system. Asking why caused the clerk to take me on a hike across the store to see the price marked on the shelf. But due to the unique nature of Fry’s, that $65 price didn’t ring up on the register. Plus, the price is actually $65 each at Fry’s right now, so that’s $55 with rebate. Fry’s also currently has a $10 rebate going on, making them $60, if you believe rebates ever work. (I must also include this Fry’s digression, for Fry’s fans. Diamond BVU160: Currently $38 (this seems to be an older version and, as best I can tell, works exactly the same except the max resolution supported is 1600×1200).Want buy the Diamond or Matrox online? Here are links to Amazon with my affiliate code, so yep, I earn something off of these: So I purchased two of them – $70 each, $140 total versus $340 for the Matrox box. The box said it worked with Macs and could drive the resolutions I wanted. My solution was to go with a Diamond BVU195 USB-DVI adapter.

#MONITORS FOR MAC PRO 2009 PRO#

I knew there were some solutions for the MacBook, because I’d explored some options early on, as outlined in my Multiple Monitor Solutions For The MacBook Pro post. I’ve missed my three monitor setup and have even pondered leaving the Mac entirely to get back to it.

#MONITORS FOR MAC PRO 2009 WINDOWS#

I’d usually use it for running my Windows XP installation on my MacBook “up above” with my Mac programs (usually just Firefox) running “down below.” My Mac & Windows Under VMware – Awesome! post has more about this. My external monitor was a big Dell 24″ widescreen running at 1920×1200 resolution. When I made the leap to a MacBook, I had only one external display port - so I could only run one external monitor. My My Multimonitor Setup: Three Screens For One Computer post explains how I used to run three monitors from my Windows XP desktop. It's also $500, so if you're mostly just using it for audio playback, it may be really overkill.After nearly two years of leaving my desktop and a 3 monitor setup behind, I’m back to 3 monitors + 1, four screens in total, all running from my MacBook Pro. I have one that I use for recording purposes and it's awesome. Not sure what your budget is, but an Apogee Duet does exactly all of that, and it does it remarkably well. I also use a M-Audio keyboard and Roland TD-20 drums, so having an input for that would be a nice bonus but definitely isn't needed. I just want the best solution to hooking up the Mackies to my Mac for some audio goodness. I don't want computer speakers because they're quite a step down from my Axiom Audio theater gear that is now separate from my computer. A connection that goes into the Mac Pro so I can actually get sound from it :P be it Firewire, USB, etc. A headphone jack on the front of the device for the late nightsģ. Connections for the monitors, XLR or balanced 1/4" I believe the MR8 has.Ģ. However my needs are minimal so I don't want to buy something overkill so I came asking for advice, I want:ġ. Now that I ponder it, a mixer wouldn't really do anything to the audio as far as I know so my above theory doesn't really apply.Īs I mentioned in my first post, I wasn't completely set on hooking it up to the Mac Pro's integrated audio, I'm fully prepared to purchase some USB or Firewire love. I'd been using it to send signals to my Denon AVR-3805 receiver to do all the processing.

#MONITORS FOR MAC PRO 2009 PC#

However I have a M-Audio Revolution 7.1 in my current PC rig and know that it's digital out makes the card a pure pass through. Well I'm not overly familiar with the Mac Pro's audio card.













Monitors for mac pro 2009