kascestories.blogg.se

Yamaha dx7 arturia torrent
Yamaha dx7 arturia torrent











This increased number of available presets, is a reflection of a little “digging or trawling” on my part. In any case, it would be nice to see the increased number of presets reflected in the opening of the “analog lab” synth.ġ. If you don’t believe me, then please examine the site itself. It should be clearly pointed out that the offering website EXPRESSLY STATES that all of the presets reside in the public domain. I assumed that it could be categorized as “still existing, but seldom monitored” So after several attempts I gave it up as one of those “abandoned” sites. I have attempted to contact the website admin who offered the collection in the first place.įor some reason my emailing was unable to establish any contact with the website admin. To once again avoid any issues of "ownership" So in that case it could be seen as a "free repository" for those who use the "free dexed software"īut of course, this would hinge entirely on the opinional "leaning" of the website admin.Īnd yes, of course, the presets will more than likely have to be offered to the wider community as a "free addition" I think that if there is such a conference regarding the question of ownership, then it should really be undertaken with the person who administered the gifting website in the first place.Īs far as I can gather, it was designed to provide the presets to the "dexed" user community. twice or three times by other people who are unaware that the work has already been done. I am not a company, but a single individual.Īs you might guess, my offer to you is made with the idea of saving someone else from having to do the back-break work, to do the same simple job somewhere else. The reason being that I do not have the financial or legaleze resources to undertake such a debate. Yes, I know, this has not been taken into account throughout my efforts of extraction and sorting. I have previously posted the fact of my efforts to the Arturia forumĪnd of course the first response was a question of "preset ownership" So as it stands, the end result is a whopping 269,967 presets in arturia format for the DX-7 implementation. The sorting of these is a mammoth task, and well beyond the time resource of an individual. So (for example) a preset named “organ” may well be exactly the same as another one called “pipe organ” In the extraction process, I may well have actioned several of the files twice, or even three times.īeing thorough, and a bit confused as to what had been processed, and what had not. Knowing the difference between these was impossible, as the descriptions were very unclear. It took me several weeks, yes weeks, to import them all into the Arturia format.Īnd yes, I often worked from 6.30 in the morning till 7.00 at night on this.Īnd it was apparent from the offering website that there were second and third copies already there.

YAMAHA DX7 ARTURIA TORRENT ZIP FILE

So I downloaded the zip file and commenced extraction. I found a repository which offered a whopping collection which was clearly labelled as “public domain” I went “Trawling” the net to see what I could find. I quickly realized that the Sysx system would be able to import any native presets that already existed. When I first purchased the V collection from Arturia Please find posted a collection of DX-7 presets.











Yamaha dx7 arturia torrent